Profile - 38737

< Back to profiles

Hi I'm stacey I am a 32 year old woman I live near Hull I happy to travel nationwide to clients.
I have over 14 years experience in care,I have experience in both residential and dementia care.I have my NVQ 2 and hoping to work towards my NVQ 3. Currently I do not drive but I am doing my lessons at present. I am looking to work as a live in carer preferably one week on then one week off or two on /off I do understand this isn't always an option and I'm willing to discuss flexibility.
As a carer I help clients with there individual needs while maintaining their dignity at all times,I have experience in moving an handling personal care end of life and palliative care and much more,I have many years experience working within dementia care
i will assist with housework laundry and shopping,and encouraging clients to join in some activities if possible a walk gardening etc.My experience in care has been with working with over 60s,I am happy to work with any age group,I am a quick learner and work well in a team I also work well at my own initiative.
I enjoy my work.
I am happy to awnser any questionsx

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: