Profile - 32231

< Back to profiles

Madam, Sir
Please find attached a copy of my CV for your consideration.

After a Baccalaureate from a technical Lyceum and my military service, I've got into a 3
years work-study apprenticeship, obtaining a Tier 1 Industrial Maintenance Diploma
32 years ago I have been certified as a guide by the Romanian National Tourism Office
(ONT) and actually worked as such 4 years in a row. While living in Belgium, in between
1991 & 1993 I had several "on-call" jobs in the Hostelry (concierge) and Restoration
(barista, kitchen personnel, short-order cook for pita-parlor/over-night operator) business.
Previous experience as line-cook and prep-cook, in my brother's restaurant in Cluj-Napoca
I never was a one-trick pony, always ready and willing to try different things, new directions
- consequently missing the unique/main specialization we were taught to invest into - and
stay hanged to - for the rest of our active lives. I had all kinds of jobs:
Customer service-related, Digital Media and editing, Journalism, Event management
(federal elections) and a few others - I enjoyed them all. And I moved away.
With a keen wit, I got the feeling that I still have things to do and places to go.
Recent care/companionship experiences involving young adults, teens, and senior citizens,
have been heart-melting experiences that are still reshaping my journey. What else can I say?
Romanian native (i.e. EU citizenry), Fluent in English and French. I drive automatic gear cars.
Military service - Para/Airborne, in the Romanian Army. Corporal. (MedEvac unit)


*Live-in, senior citizen 80+ with dementia (2 years) live-in weekends.
Prompting, meals-assist, personal hygiene, social stimulation, cooking'
*Respite, young adult(38), prompting, companionship, end-of-life
psychological support, companion/PA/driver while in Japan, for treatment.
*Live-in, while family abroad,(few weeks, several times per year)
for senior citizen (80+) with light dementia, companionship,
cooking, assisted walks outside, social and cognitive stimulation,
after death care and prompting.
*Respite, end of week live-in, for a teenager with exotic autoimmune
disease, prompting, cooking, light household maintenance, psychological
support.
*Health Care Assistant for Brevin/NursDoc - working for a high-profile
diplomatic-corps client in post-stroke surveillance, night shifts, CPAP
machines operation ( ResMed AirSense™ 10 AutoSet™ w/ HumidAir™ Heated
Humidifier and Phillips Respironics DreamStation), pressure watch with
clinical diary update. Downtown London.
*Live-in position for Alina Home Care, implying complex care, cooking, home
management, railed-hoist/slide sheet/wheelchair operation, stoma bag, sub
umbilical catheter, entry-level ergotherapy, non-invasive secretion clearance
(cough assist) by manual techniques, companionship, and medication prompting.

PS. References, available (both professional and characterial) on request.
NINo, and enhanced DBS online available on request. Presently registered/on-call for
NursDoc and Brevin as Healthcare Assistant. (Badge 00010382)
Recent full induction course (40h training) w/ Alina Health Care, Guildford, for whom
I have been under contract till July, near Ringwood, Hampshire. Available after the
21st of July. Expected Salary: 100 GBP/day (to be discussed)

I am an interesting/interested candidate for your vacancy as it fairly matches
some of my skills and experiences. I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours friendly,
Gheorghe Daniciuc


https://www.linkedin.com/in/gheorghe-daniciuc-b085136/
https://app.plum.io/profile/9c275dd325f303f63c34005b1468254f7f4a094f#Innovation
https://www.mp2jobs.com/candidate/Feedback.aspx?applicationid=b0675400-ce2b-47a9-9c7d-10168eb02abf

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth, Southampton, South West, Bournemouth, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, North, Bradford, County Durham, Cumbria, Darlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hartlepool, Kingston upon Hull, Leeds, Middlesbrough, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Redcar and Cleveland, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, West Yorkshire, York, Scotland, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll and Bute, Banffshire, Berwickshire, Caithness, Clackmannanshire, Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar, Cromartyshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Dumfriesshire, Dundee City, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Fife, Flintshire, Glasgow City, Highland, Inverclyde, Inverness-shire, Isle Of Arran, Isle Of Benbecula, Isle of Bute, Isle of Colonsay, Isle of Cumbrae, Isle of Gigha, Isle Of Harris, Isle of Islay, Isle of Jura, Isle of Lewis, Isle Of Mull, Isle Of North Uist, Isle Of Scalpay, Isle of Skye, Isle Of South Uist, Isle Of Tiree, Kincardineshire, Kirkcudbrightshire, Midlothian, Moray, Morayshire, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney, Orkney Islands, Peeblesshire, Perth And Kinross, Perthshire, Renfrewshire, Roxburghshire, Scottish Borders, Selkirkshire, Shetland, Shetland Islands, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, Sutherland, West Lothian, Western Isles, Wigtownshire, Northern Ireland, Belfast, County Antrim, County Armagh, County Down, County Fermanagh, County Londonderry, County Tyrone

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: