Profile - 35006

< Back to profiles

I’ve carried out many challenging roles over the years.. I’m forward thinking, adapt with vim and vigour, anticipating the needs of others. I appreciate the true value and importance of care work.

I’m 51 and, from my late twenties, carried out carer positions nationally including those with dementia. Alzheimer’s and Multiple Sclerosis.

This experience enabled me to care for my parents. I felt privileged being able to give back to the two most special people.

I enjoy building relationships and helping others, always with compassion, integrity and empathy. I’m reliable, trustworthy and, ensure peace of mind to whomever I’m caring for and, their families.

I’m an experienced driver with a clean licence. I’ve recently passed several online training courses.

My hobbies include walking, horse riding, reading, theatre and music. I enjoy meeting people and engaging in any manner of conversation.

Thank you.

Angela

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North West, Cheshire, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Scotland, Argyll and Bute, Banffshire, Berwickshire, Caithness, Dumfries and Galloway, Dumfriesshire, Highland, Inverness-shire, Isle Of Arran, Isle Of Benbecula, Isle of Bute, Isle of Colonsay, Isle of Cumbrae, Isle of Gigha, Isle Of Harris, Isle of Islay, Isle of Jura, Isle of Lewis, Isle Of Mull, Isle Of North Uist, Isle Of Scalpay, Isle of Skye, Isle Of South Uist, Isle Of Tiree, Kincardineshire, Kirkcudbrightshire, Moray, Morayshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney, Orkney Islands, Peeblesshire, Perth And Kinross, Perthshire, Renfrewshire, Roxburghshire, Scottish Borders, Selkirkshire, Shetland, Shetland Islands, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Western Isles, Wigtownshire, Wales, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Wrexham

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: