Profile - 33910

< Back to profiles

For many years I had provided a high quality of care to my customers. I had cared for those with Dementia, Stroke, Alzheimer’s, Diabetes, Spina Bifida and Parkinson’s. I had gained experience with personal care, medication, moving and handling with a wheelchair and providing companionship. Improving lives and making a difference is what I strive for.
In 2009, I worked as a Hospital Porter in Brighton for three months. Here, I was responsible for escorting patients to various wards, liaising with family members, transporting medical equipment and blood samples, and maintaining cleanliness of the hospital environment.

I'm an outdoor loving person, so enjoy walking in the countryside and admiring nature. I enjoy spending my free time socialising with family and friends, browsing the internet, reading, watching TV and listening to music.

I regards my strengths to have a lot of optimism and flexibility, listening skills, sense of humour, and warm and friendly nature.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: