Profile - 32186

< Back to profiles

Hi
My name is Gary and I am an experienced carer with nationally recognised qualifications and enhanced DBS/PVG. Currently working as a live in carer nationwide, working with Dementia, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Palliative Care and Mental Health. I offer a Person centred approach to care that means understanding your particular needs in order to provide tailored support.

I have a wide experience of working with different types of people in often difficult and challenging situations. This has enabled me to develop good communication and interpersonal skills. Over the years I have worked as a chef, baker, barman, fruit picker,motorcycle courier,market researcher and charity fundraiser. I am sociable, adaptable, have initiative, good communication skills and can generally turn my hand to most things. I love to travel and have traveled extensively over the years, including a 10 month solo motorcycle trip around South America

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: