Profile - 28191

< Back to profiles

I am 30 years Old male, Lithuanian by nationality, but last 3 years living in UK.
I am of a calm nature, empathic, friendly and caring. I am very curious about many things, so i have plenty of hobbies like music, visual arts, traveling, history, philosophy, psychology, literature, jogging, camping, and etc.
I am on the healthy side, no smoking, no alcohol use, vegetarian diet, light fitness.
I am a good comunicator, polite and respectful. Fluent in English.
I would consider myself briliant in household duties and quite capable in cooking.
I was working as a chef in a organic raw vegan restaurant, but i learned to coock traditional English meals while working as a Support worker in Residential Home, where i had to prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner for 15 people.
I have recent experience in Residential Care sector, so i learned about Personal Care and other aspects of person centered care and meeting special needs of people we support as well. I have spend last 3 months working as a live in carer for an elderly gentleman, but his condition improved significantly since and starts to live independently. I really enjoyed working as a live in Carer and i want to work and develop in this field.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Learning Disability, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: