Profile - 20695

< Back to profiles

My name is Lesley I am an experienced carer who is looking for position working for a single client or a couple. I Have previous experience in looking after people with various types of dementia, Parkinson's and MS and have looked after a clients who were under going treatment for Cancer. I have also supported clients at home with Pallative care (end of life care).
I am confident, friendly and easy to work with, I can work as part of a team or on my own initiative. A good cook with a high level of house keeping. I use manual and ceiling hoists as well as most of the usual aids required to assist clients in moving around. Adaptable and able to cope with special dietary and other needs. Used to dealing with incontinence and conveens.
I believe that I can support a client with care, allowing them to keep their independence and dignity and to remain in their own home.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: