Profile - 16568

< Back to profiles

Covering Letter

I have been involved in the care work profession for 15 years.

I have cared for clients who have required varying levels of care, although the major part of my experience has been with clients who have been mostly dependent and have required a high level of support.

I focus on allowing the client as much independence as is possible, while providing support with activities of daily living (with regard to themselves and/or in the home) - viz. cooking, shopping, dressing, bathing, companionship.

Even if clients are wheel chair bound, I have encouraged outings to parks or the cinema. I aim to provide to the best of my ability whatever the client requests, or their family suggests, regarding the clients interests, in order to improve their quality of life.

I am gentle and patient by nature and have always had an inherent empathy for those who experience physical difficulties .


Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: