Profile - 15527

< Back to profiles

Dear Sirs,

My huge experience (more than 20 y.) and brilliant medicine knowledge makes me an excellent candidate.Since 1995 I have been caring children and young people 14-25 y. with Cerebral Palsy and profound mental learning disabilities ( autism, Down syndrome, pupils with degenerative illnesses, completely nonverbal). I know and feel their needs and hope. I was providing all around support care/medical needs. My help was needed for students in wheelchair. I was lifting cerebral palsy pupils with any weight for personal hygiene, massage, activities in sport room, working in the pool and hydrotherapy. Since 1988 I was caring for 5 members of my family with heavy illnesses.
I am sport man with ideal health.
Skills:
Monitoring physical and mental conditions.
Assistance with exercises, physiotherapy and other medical plans.
Toileting, washing, dressing.
Help doing an excursions.
Feeding
Medication overseeing.
working in the pool and hydrotherapy.

My knowledge includes: The First aid (certificate),Patient Moving Handling,
illnesses, anatomy, psychiatry, neuropathology , competencies in health field, hygiene and safety (certificate, every year training),
As an energetic and methodical Special Education Assistant, I believe that my extensive skills and experience will bring a significant change to the life of your client.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: