Profile - 11250

< Back to profiles

I am a Male carer with general care experience within Live in care work, I also have 6+ live in care experience taking care of a family member, I have an understanding of the needs of the individual. I have a good sense of humour, at the same time I am respectful, well mannered with lots of interest from politics to sports, I am well read so know a bit about most subjects to get a connection going. I am not driving at the moment but hope to in the near future. I have just completed a MATT25 Self Development 12 week course, which units include : Safeguarding(adults), Risk Assessment, Health and Safety, Time Management and professional Boundaries amongst others. Currently I am in a voluntary post with Adullam Housing twice a week. My role is to keep in contact with Project Workers and Support Workers while they are visiting clients and update information on companies computer system, eventually I will be shadowing them as part of my Floating Support Work experience, this is for a period of six months.

My English language level is fluent
I have a Provisional License

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Dementia, Personal Care, Stroke, Brain Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: