Job Details

Live-in Helper : £414 - £517 per week

Hornsey, Turnpike Lane, London, United Kingdom, GBP 414 - 517 per week, Employed (PAYE)

Posted: 4 days ago

Description

My name is Sally Violaris-Colman and I am a wheelchair-user in need of a live-in carer.
 

• I am looking for a female helper with similar interests to me.

• You will be entitled to holiday pay, sick pay and pension.
• You will be provided with your own room free of charge separate to my flat but in the same building.


I studied social sciences with sociology and criminology at Middlesex university. After university I married Vernon Colman, who used to be an architect.
 

You will be using a hoist to help me into the car. I also use the hoist to stand for a short time each day.
 

My hobbies are travelling to different countries and places and socialising with family and friends. I like going to the theatre, art galleries, museums and parks. I also like exercising including swimming and activities such as planting flowers in the garden. I am interested in music, baking and decorating cakes and watching thrillers, love stories and documentaries about nature, real crime, history and science.
This job entails personal care (including hair and beauty), sorting out medication, driving, cooking, housework and general live-in care. Working hours are between nine and eleven hours a day starting at 8am. The hours can vary but I will need one hour in the evening.
 

I visit Cyprus twice a year for six weeks at a time. In Cyprus you need to be available every day of the week and you will be paid for the extra hours. The daily hours may vary depending on the activities we are doing, such as sight seeing or swimming.

If you are interested, please call 02083415432 or 07803931384.

Job Details

SALLY001
01/06/2020
Full Time
Hornsey, Turnpike Lane, London, United Kingdom
Employed (PAYE)
GBP 414 - 517 per week