Job Details

Click here to become a registered jobseeker.

LIVE IN CARER FOR GENTLEMAN IN COUNTRY COTTAGE in HEREFORDSHIRE

Hereford and Worcester , United Kingdom, GBP 15600 per year, Self employed or Employed (PAYE)

Description

I am looking to hire a replacement carer for my elderly father who is nearly 90 years old and has lots of disabilities. My mother is much more capable but cannot cope with his day to day care as she is 80 years old herself and pretty frail. She doesn't however require any personal care herself 
The job would cover complete personal care for my father and also cooking and cleaning for the cottage. My mother would also be there and not require any personal care, but she guards her independence, so a quiet and conscientious personality is required, who also is happy to spend time alone and not seek their company for entertainment. 
A super new small self contained flat is available with a mobile phone link for night duty. 
Hours are to be flexible, but an idea is about 9.30am to after lunch and then he rests and then preparing supper for 6.30pm for him to go to bed. He then watches television so a later visit is required. There is a nice double bedroom in the cottage which also will be for the carer to have their own time in. 
Good standard of housekeeping, and to be able to cook simple and healthy meals. Shopping occasionally and so will need a full driving licence. You will need to be fit and healthy and have checkable references. Previous experience working in care essential. 
Someone who enjoys country living as we are on a family farm, and would enjoy the beautiful private surroundings would be of benefit. Also someone who is used to being alone in a rural location , so content when my mother occasionally is not at the cottage and visiting other family. 
Pay £15,600 p/a with further benefits and full live in benefits 

Job Details

1196350965
Full Time
Hereford and Worcester , United Kingdom
Self employed or Employed (PAYE)
GBP 15600 per year

Leave Comment: