Job Details

Click here to become a registered jobseeker.

LIVE IN CARER CAMBRIDGE

Nationwide, United Kingdom, GBP 595.00 - 630 per week TRAVEL PAID TO AND FROM CLIENT., Self Employed

Description

SELF EMPLOYED PERSONAL ASSISTANT/CARER FOR AN ACTIVE 17 YEAR OLD. 

We are looking for a Personal Assistant/Carer to support a lovely, sporty and outgoing young man who currently lives with his family in Cambridgeshire. 

Our client has Cerebral Palsy but has a very active social and sporting lifestyle which the carer will support him in. He is also currently studying for A levels and so will be out at school during most of the the day. Therefore, the carer will have a lot of free time during the week. 

This is a really exciting opportunity to work with an engaging and fun young man who has an active and developing lifestyle and who lives in a lovely, spacious new home with his family in a beautiful rural setting in Cambridgeshire. 

Job specification: 

This is a long term position as this young man wants regular carers who will be with him growing into adulthood. He intends to go to university in the next year or so, so there will be an opportunity for the right candidate to assist him through his studies at university. Our client is training as a Paralympic athlete so there may also be travel when he attends competitions both in the UK and abroad. He also likes to visit his girlfriend from time to time. 

The successful applicant(s) for this role must have the ability to drive an adapted automatic vehicle and must be non-smokers. 

This is primarily a companionship role at this point, as our client still lives with his family and goes to school, but there will be some personal care involved. 

Because of our client’s study, there will be lots of free time off during term times. 

There is really good en-suite accommodation for the carer in a spacious family home. 

Our client is training as a Paralympic athlete so there may be travel when he attends competitions both in the UK and abroad. 

Qualities we are looking for in the Personal Assistant/Carer;

1. Will have similar interests, so someone closer to his age would be preferable. 
2. Sporty. This young man goes to the gym and needs assistance and would prefer carers with interests in     physical fitness and sport. 
3. Can adapt to a household with 2 other children (11 and 16 years of age) and a mother and father. 
4. Prepared to do light domestic housework and other tasks around the home in support of the family when     this young man is at school. 
5. Good sense of humour. 
6. Non smoker 
7. Car driver (automatic vehicle supplied) 
8. Good level of English written/spoken as our client has speech issues which make it difficult for him to be     understood. Also experience or an interest in higher education would be helpful to engage and assist         him in his studies 
9. Patient and easy going. 
10. Experience of or interests in higher education 

Shifts are flexible for the right candidates. 

Location near Cambridge. 

Job Details

CAMB1001
Full Time
Nationwide, United Kingdom
Self Employed
GBP 595.00 - 630 per week, TRAVEL PAID TO AND FROM CLIENT.

Leave Comment: