Profile - 9959

< Back to profiles

I am a Male carer with a long experience in the care field (more than twelve years). In 2007 I was awarded NVQ level 4 in health and social care equivalent and worked for seven months, two of which as senior carer with learning disabilities and muscular dystrophy clients. Unfortunately, this qualification was not recognised in the UK so in February 2016 I got a Diploma level 3 in Health and Social Care accredited by City and Guilds. I am also working on a level 5 Diploma in leadership health and social care.

I worked for different companies around the UK and gained experience in domiciliary care, residential and nursing homes, mainly with dementia clients. I also worked as a live-in carer for approximately two years and I gained experience in working with brain injury, learning disabilities, stroke, end of life, dementia, companionship. I am also a good chef and housekeeper.

In July 2015 I joined the British Red Cross where I worked as support at home assistant, working both in Queen Alexandra hospital and in the community. My duties involved help people discharged from hospital to regain confidence with practical and emotional support, person-centred, befriending and companionship, access to additional services (organising activities).

I am polite, professional and flexible and have a can-do attitude. I am an enthusiastic team player but I am able to work on my own, too. I have good communication skills and I am available to work early, late shifts and week-ends. At the moment I'm considering to work again as a live-in carer.


Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, South West, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Somerset, Swindon, Wales, Caernarfonshire, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Gwent, Gwynedd, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, Swansea

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: