Profile - 9907

< Back to profiles

I currently have three years experience as a personal assistant to a young disabled lady and one year experience working day and night shifts within a residential care setting for the elderly specialising in care for those with Alzheimers, dementia, severe and moderate short term memory capacities.

I relish the opportunity to bring positivity into the lives of those who need it most. I enjoy the satisfaction of knowing that I am contributing to an improved quality of life for service users.

My ability to communicate with others is outstanding and I am very adaptable in my approach to meet the individual's needs. I am kind natured, patient and always considerate to those in my care.

I have care qualifications within NVQ Health and Social Care and have taken part in various training sessions as part of my previous employment.

I have recently graduated with a First Class Honors Degree in Textile Crafts BA from the University of Huddersfield. During my studies I have developed projects within community settings and worked with people from various backgrounds.

I am a very highly motivated individual and I pride myself on performing all given tasks to the best of my ability.

I would like to expand on my existing experience within the care sector through working as a live in carer.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills:

Current DBS: N/A

Leave Comment: