Profile - 9842

< Back to profiles

I am a 52 year old female carer/home help..with 7 years experience within the Home Caring sector. I would like to apologise from the offset for not posting a separate CV here, but I do not have access to a PC. I hope this suffices.

I am a self employed home help having advertised independently in my local area of Holsworthy as "In home care and Helping Hands", and have been successful in holding 10 clients to date.

My clients have either difficulty with age related living daily routines or health disabilities. I help with dressing, cooking', cleaning, shopping, light gardening and moreover I am their helping hands for any job they cannot undertake themselves in or outside the home. I have 6 years experience.
I am not however qualified to undertake medical care. I am willing to learn though and take necessary courses. I do hold a Holistic Therapies qualification in massage and reflexology, to which, one of my clients has foot and neck massage with me.

I am of an inteligent, conscientious, reliable and friendly nature.

However I have no previous experience with living in care. I am looking for live in work in the Devon South West.

I can provide references from all of my clients.

Finally, all of my clients have become good friends which is an added bonus of the job.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Devon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills:

Current DBS: N/A

Leave Comment: