Profile - 9797

< Back to profiles

I have valuable eleven years experience in health and social care, have worked as a care assistant in care homes, support worker in supporting people in their homes and I am presently working as a support worker

This is what I enjoy doing, I am very passionate about caring for people especially the elderly, the vulnerable or people with physical disability. I can support them in their mobility and help them in carrying out their daily activities, such as their personal care, administering/assisting of medication, preparation of meals and companionship. This I do by maintaining confidentiality, privacy, dignity and choice.

I am a reliable and hard-working person, a good time keeper, get on well with people, can work well either on my own or as part of a team , I have good listening skills, can adapt to any environment and would like to use my skills to contribute positively to any work situation.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: