Profile - 954

< Back to profiles

Dear Madam, Sir,
Following the serious illnesses of my parents when they were not able to take care of themselves anymore I had to give up my profession and my appartment and I moved in into their house in order to provide full time care for them. This activity covered all aspects of the general live-in care work as far as I beleive, including but not limited to the followings, bathing, diapering, washing, cleaning, laundry, ironing, preparing the meals, taking care of the medication, shopping, everything to keep the house clean and tidy, and as the most important to provide real companionship, to be there in order to provide the best possible quality of life for them. I had to reevaluate my whole life, my approach, my preferences, my values have changed. Meanwhile I have realized the real and basic importance of this highly appreciated work, therefore after the unavoidable end when, after those long years my beloved parents passed away I decided to try to continue this sort of activity in order to provide a real, complex help and companionship for those people who are in the similar position. This is important for me not only because I am still in the process of somehow overcoming of my personal loss but also having realized the meaning, the importance of this kind of activity I would like to be a part of this practical and maybe emotional assistance. I would like to establish possibly and relatively closer relation with the clients maybe on a longer than the usual time base of the usual couple of weeks on, couple of weeks off system.
I believe I have gathered hopefully all the necessary experience with the serious help of the relevant professionals in order to be able to be really useful with respect to this mutually rewarding, extremely important duty, profession.
I also would like to let You know that I have been working and actually I am working as a professional live-in carer in the UK since 2014 so I had a chance to gather a wide scale experience as far as the live-in care wok is concerned during my several placements around the country.
I hope that there will be a chance to go further with this issue and please do not hesitate to contact me in order to receive more detailed information with respect to my experience, personality, motivation.
Best regards,
Peter Gal
Ps. I have enclosed my professional CV as required but I believe that it is quite irrelevant in this case, the most important information can be found rather in these sentences and in the answers below.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: