Profile - 8834

< Back to profiles

I am a Male carer with general care experience within Live in care work, I also have 4-6 live in care experience.My work experience has seen me as a Health care Assistant dealing with service users of almost all backgrounds at their most vulnerable. I have worked in Residential Care Homes with Learning Disabilities, the elderly, mental health, those with impaired vision and autistic spectrum. During my course of duty I have met people of different backgrounds who have definitely inspired me.

In Residential homes my duties included giving care to some of the elderly who will be fully dependant on staff for all their care. I have also been involved with service users who may be suicidal or self-harming who needs constant watching, reassurance and offering assistance when it is required. My other duties involved giving medication and working as key worker with regards to care planning, which will be done in a well-tailored person, cantered planning. I have also worked with those with more profound illness this will include giving insulin. At the end of the day or shift I had to prepare and present a handover report to the oncoming carer or nurse. This portrayed the daily events of each service user in a well-documented way.

Personally I have qualities and capabilities of working in the Health industry. I have also leant that I am a team player with regards to dealing and working with others and can use my own initiative. I am someone who is confident in myself and whom can be confided in. I always do my level best for the good of those I look after as well as the good name of the company.

I see myself as someone who is of caring nature, reliable, good listener, compassionate, tolerant, patient, willing to learn and have good communication skills, which I am keen to develop further. Of this I have done many health related courses through the health industry and have used these as my platform to gain the necessary knowledge and understanding of the work I do.

I am looking for work Nationwide

My English language level is Advanced
I have a Full License
I have care qualifications within NVQ Health and Social Care

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: