Profile - 8449

< Back to profiles

My name is CharlotteI and am a Female carer with general care experience within Care work, Home Care, Live in care work, I also have seven and a half years live in care experience.
As I am a driver and hold a uk licence, I can accompany clients to appointments etc.
As I am a trained nurse from SA I have experience in Stoke care and peg feeding.
I have been 'signed off' to administer oromorph orally and have worked with a syringe driver and end of life care.
Incontinence amongst my many experiences as well as Parkinson's and motor neurone disease.

I prefer hands on care and am capable of learning anything new.

I am looking for work Nationwide or abroad as I do not have encumberes anymore.

I recently completed the Contented Dementia one day course in Burford and have extensive experience with Dementia./Alzheimer's
I have extensive knowledge in palliative and end of life care, my las
Catheter and convene care.
I liaise with Dr's and D/N
I am also a qualified nurse but trained in South Africa.
I have also added stoma care and dialysis to my cv recently.
I am keen to further my studies

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, Isle of Man, York, Inverness-shire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: Nursing

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: