Profile - 8396

< Back to profiles

I am a Male carer with lots of care experience , I have recent live in care experience supporting clients in Sailsbury and Bournemouth. I am compassionate and caring and thoroughly enjoy helping others. I was an Administrator and Accountant in the RAF but enjoyed helping as a volunteer with Leonard Cheshire before a complete change of career to social care in 2006.

My English language level is Advanced
I have a Full License and car
I have care qualifications NVQ 3 Health and Social Care and lots of care experience. My interests include enjoying life, watching all sports especially Aston Villa, sea walks and visiting my lovely grandchildren in Cambridge and Lincoln with lots of driving as I've moved to Torquay to be closer to my elderly parents.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon, Midlands, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: