Profile - 8246

< Back to profiles

Hi, my name is Maria and I have been a care assistant for 5 years now, working in NHS, Care Homes and also domiciliary care environment. I'm a friendly and caring person, patience, great timekeeping and discretion. I treat people with the utmost dignity and respect and my commitment is to provide always consistently high standards of care for the service users no matter what their condition is. I've cared for clients with Dementia, Parkinson, breathing difficulties, stroke, Alzheimer's disease, palliative care, diabetes, heart disease, MS, learning difficulties and cancer. I'm confident to use a hoist and catheters and have worked in situations where constant supervision is required. I am happy to cook, do light domestic work, support with personal care, exercise, medication reminders or administration and companionship, motivate and give client the support they need to be as independent as posible. My free time is spent outdoors doing sports, swimming or walking. I am interested in mathematics and enjoy reading science-based magazines. I love watching movies and I speak fluently English, French, Spanish and native Romanian.




Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: