Profile - 7460

< Back to profiles

Hello ! I am in my fifties and I am healthy, strong and fit man with very positive thoughts. I helped myself to become what I am now. So, I decided to try to help other people, because there are many people who need physical and mental help to recover from their disability. I am a professional masseur, and it helps me to know the human body. I am convinced that helping people in their daily duties, to encourage them to be positive, have a strong desire to help themselves and have a great desire to live , is one of the most important work. I'm a great driver, I'm driving a car about 30 years, I worked as a mini-cab driver in London. I had a home care assistant training and NVQ certification basis, so I have a theoretical knowledge of this work and 3 years experience.I want to keep running in practice. Thank you.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Devon, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, East England

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: