Profile - 7452

< Back to profiles

I am applying for the post as I currently work for the CWPT community neruo rehab team as a rehablitation assistant for occupational Therapists and Physiotherapists and also used to work in Ward 41 at the hospital with stroke patients and other patients who have developed a range of neurological problems , and as I really enjoy the work , this role would enable me to continue to do something I love but hopefully expand my knowledge and experience on top of my three and half years with the NHS.I believe my key strengths to offer are that I care for the patients ,care about their feelings,have empathy,good listener and can be sensitive in my communication whilst appreciating the confidentiality of the subject, and help as much as possible in making their experience with the me as positive as possible.I think I try to go the extra mile for them when I can.I certainly believe I have the experience for the role from a dealing with patients perspective whilst staying in hospital or at home in the community and very willing to learn and grow on the areas I may not have experienced yet. My grandmother gave me some great advice that I have never forgot . Every patient is someone's Nan, granddad,mother or father,sister,brother etc and I remember that daily. I have a better than good ability to work well in a team environment especially with the nurses on my previous ward and current community team and work to the expectations of my manager and hopefully beyond.I am extremely confident in communicating with individuals of all levels,ages,cultures and beliefs,even in distressing and sensitive situations which I think would benefit me in this area. Work exceedingly well under pressure,good at multi tasking even though I am a male. I have developed experience in prioritising my workload,whilst ensuring all patients are well cared for and not under any duress. I have always been considered a hard worker with a passion to learn new skills and self develop and have experience on having to make quick decisions on a variety of problems that can arise. I appreciate you may think I am still quite young for such a responsible role,but please be reassured that I am considered an old soul as my mother would say and am very trustworthy and extremely reliable,good timekeeper and would appreciate the opportunity for an interview so I could hopefully demonstrate this to you. Weekends and out of normal hours are also not a problem at all.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Care work, Home Care, Live in care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills:

Current DBS: N/A

Leave Comment: