Profile - 7311

< Back to profiles

As a care assistants, I made patients' lives easier and more comfortable. My duties include transporting patients to doctor's appointments, making beds, doing laundry, preparing meals, giving patients their medications or running errands. I change the patient's bandages, check vital signs or simply apply lotion to dry skin areas. Some light cleaning I also be part of the job of a home care assistant, even if only to maintain sanitary conditions in the home environment. I help patients bathing themselves and get them into the bath or shower. I also help patients get to and from the toilet. I consider extremely important that the patient be allowed to maintain his or her dignity during these times. I play card games or board games with patients, because it is a way of keeping them mentally active and alert. Crossword puzzles or arts and crafts are equally helpful activities because I consider that can absorb the patient's attention or liven up the day. Even sitting with patients in the backyard or on the front porch for a couple of hours. The fresh air and sunshine can do wonders for the patients' outlook and well-being.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Care work, Home Care, Live in care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Cornwall, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Basic

Driving Licence: Full License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills:

Current DBS: N/A

Leave Comment: