Profile - 6955

< Back to profiles

I am a Female carer with 1 and a half year experience within Live in care in various settings and social backrounds. Mother of three adult children, a lot of life and caring experience before.
Working with people having different conditions e.g. restricted mobility or immobility, recovery after having surgery, cerebral palsy, dementia, sensory impairment, schisophrenia.
Positive all the time, good listener with enough empathy, able to built quickly relationship with clients, respecting their dignity and privacy.
Staying calm and operative in difficult or draining situation, trying to make it easy, possessing sense of humor vital in challenging scenarious.
Good stamina and endurance to get things done thoroughly.
Using safe moving and handling practice including hoist, slide sheets.
Following Health&Safety principles, polices and procedures.
Able to work longer period of time including Christmas, physically fit and active.
Nature and animal lover.
Creative, inventive in cooking (English meals as well) healthy balanced meals even from scratch.

My English language level is advanced.
I have a Full Driving License, I am experience, confident driver.
I am starting to work towards NVQ 3 level Diploma in Health & Social Care.

My credos:
"Problems, in fact, donĀ“t exist, there are just challenges and obstacles ahead to be surmounted."
"You needn*t be perfect, just try to find the way into people*s hearts so that they can feel it and this is going to be your reward."

Miriam Chmurova






Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: