Profile - 6661

< Back to profiles

Hello!

My name is Alva and I am a very positive, flexible and patient person.
I am a carer with general care experience within Care work and I have mostly worked in residential or nursing homes as well as in a few people's private homes. In my experience I have come across conditions such as cancer, dementia, Alzheimer, different sorts of learning disability, last stage of life, people with any kinds of disabilities such as not being able to walk. I have helped clients back to a normal life after a stroke, done bits of other rehabilitation and so on.
As a carer my attitude is always to work in a client centered way meaning that you always keep what's best for the client in mind while planning ensuring the client gets what they want as long as it is in their best interest from a health aspect as well. Sometimes what the client may desire may not be accurate with what they really need and then you need to figure out a solution that suits the occasion.

My English language level is Advanced

Best regards
Alva


Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Wiltshire, Cornwall

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: