Profile - 6423

< Back to profiles

I am a Male with no working care experience but some life experience of caring for family members
Supporting my partner and family through a very difficult pregnancy with our last child she suffered high blood pressure gestational diabetes and severe hyperemesia gravidarum throughout all three trimesters requiring several stays in hospital and bed rest at home

Assisting my partner in the care of her third child who is now fourteen and was born with congenital heart disease is asthmatic and night time incontinent and often requires physical assistance He also has severe behavioural problems ASD ADHD ODD depression and several psychological disorders causing him to be aggressive and often violent and destructive and needing constant supervision I have always supported her with this and taken over the role when required to give my partner respite

Assisting in the care and support of my mother who for the last few years of her life suffered from alzheimers This would include doing laundry cleaning cooking meals and making sure she was eating ok supervising her medication taking her shopping or on trips out or helping her to walk the dog and for as long as possible enable her to continue living an independent life in her own home

With my son now at preschool I am in a position to rejoin the workforce after a four your gap but want to do something more rewarding and meaningful than I have done previously after thirty years working in local government and believe becoming a carer would achieve this for me

I have also just completed a part time course Preparing To Work In Adult Social Care and am looking to take QCF Level two when the opportunity arrises

I am looking to work in Enfield or Potters Bar areas

My English language level is Advanced am a British national and
I have a full driving license Automatic but currently no access to vehicle

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Hertfordshire, Middlesex

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills:

Current DBS: N/A

Leave Comment: