Profile - 605

< Back to profiles

I was working 8 years with learning disability (5 years with challenging behavior) and one year for Nurse Plus to do care assistant job in nursing homes and care homes.
I assist residents who need help with dressing, bathing and toilet, I drove them to professional appointments, shopping , assisted with weekly domestic duties, skill work [painting],hobbies and recreations [cycling, swimming, walking, horse riding, bowling]. I been responsible for laundry, cleaning house [I personally like to keep everything clean],serving meals and cooking.
Last five years I was working with learning disability with challenging behaviour.
I had responsibility to take residents for walk, swimming, horse riding, bowling, cycling, to music club, disco, cafes, doctor appointment, doing with them weekly house shopping and personal shopping. I had responsibility for collect prescription from doctor, pick up medication from chemist and administrate medication at home.
I was cooking for all house. I fallowed all procedures like food temperature, checking out of date food, water tap temperature, monthly fire alarm. I cleaned cars and checking cars [if was any issues taken to garage]. I assist resident to do skill work like painting and gardening. I personally like to do any work around house. I completed every day all documentation which required.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: COSHH Training, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: