Profile - 5889

< Back to profiles

I'm a carer for over 9 years, here in UK. I have very wide experience, with so much lovely clients.
I have experience with Parkinson’s, all sorts of dementia (Alzheimer, temporal dementia, Levy-body dementia etc.),
a lot of cancers ( cancers of: ovary, breast, prostate, bowels, bladder, skin, etc.),
I care for people after limbs replacements, amputations, very frail, bed bound.
I'm confident with all aspects of personal care. I love make my client active.
And I will work towards making my clients more sociable.
I'm confident driver, with full UK licence and 300000 miles done already, with not a single scratch to my beloved car.
I'm very optimistic person, punctual, reliable, and easy going.
I have passion to my job, what in my opinion is foundation to be a good carer.
I want to make sure, I do my job as good as I can, what mean,
gaining more experience and knowledge (I dream to start NVQ 3 in nearer future,
NVQ 2 take me 5 weeks to complete).
I'm currently working with people with complex needs, learning disabilities and challenging behaviours, I have to use moving and handling equipment, deal with personal care, shopping, cooking, day to day tasks.
Kind Regards
Paulina Grajdura

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: