Profile - 564

< Back to profiles


I am a cheerful happy person very honest reliable trustworthy with empathy & understanding
coming from a personal experience of care. I am interested in supporting all care needs of male or
female clients....
I have been a support worker for over 10 years with strong communication and organisation skills
gained from health and social care and personal family care. I enjoy working on my own or as a
team, able to use my own initiative to meet the care needs of the clients home or business
environment. Working as a support worker /companion is very rewarding and positive enjoyable . I
am reliable patient and a flexible attitude to work and keen to learn new skills to support the client
in his or her life style choice I am a NVQ Level 2/3 covering course in the area of spinal injury /
MS / Short limbs /Mantel health supporting vulnerable teenagers & adults

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: