Profile - 5365

< Back to profiles



1994 to present choices home care
I have worked for this company since leaving school supporting elderly clients in there own homes helping them with personal hygiene, cooking them meals and taking them out in the community

1999 to 2002 grow care agency
This job in tailed working with children adults and the elderly in different care settings including care homes, supported housing and there own homes helping with all the personal needs and meal times also activities in the community


2002 to 2006 priory high bank acute brain injuries
This job entailed working in a team in a private brain injury unit with people 18 to 65 it involved hoisting, peg feeding , activities and all personal care needs

2006 to 2009 numerous charity work in spain where I live
This involved working for different charities including nerja donkey sanctuary, cancer care javea and gata charity warehouse it involved working in the shops handling money and organising charity events and taking part

2009 to present 24 hour home care services
I am currently a live in carer I do the shopping cooking and meet all there personal care needs and take my client out into the community to participate in different social activities of there choice


My hobbies and interests
I enjoy hiking and socialising also I enjoy baking and reading also volunteering in the charity shops

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke, Brain Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: