Profile - 5241

< Back to profiles

Curriculum vitae and resume for Adrian Geary

Adrian Geary, dob 23 05 1964
E-mail: adrian-geary@hotmail.com
Mobile no: 07960713004
_



Education:
Hillstone School Malvern 1970-1976
Christian Brothers College Zimbabwe 1976-1980

Work experience :
In the caring field I have had 8 years experience as a hands on carer. The first 3 months I was with BUPA at a home for citizens with dementia in Bexhill on Sea. I then worked privately for Sue and Chris Colbourne in Ashford looking after their father till he passed away. From there I moved to David Wynne (obe) where I remained for 2 and a half years. David had a stroke, Parkinsons and was pretty much restrained to a wheelchair. recently he has had a pace maker and a catheter.He now needs nursing more than caring so I find myself looking for more care work! I prefer live in, as it enables one to develop a relationship with the client. I can cook, have a drivers license and some training in most fields.
Before this I spent many years running pubs, working on building sites and also working as a hairdresser. I have travelled a lot mainly to Africa where I grew up, and Madeira where I lived for
Bulawayo Technical College, Zimbabwe 1981-1985 (city and guilds hairdressing degree)

Employments in caring :
some years.

I have references available on request




Personal :
I love my work very much! I lost my partner to a brain tumour in 2009 and have been dedicated to caring ever since. I’m 6ft 2, strong and capable of most things, I have patience and kindness. Losing my own partner made me more succeptable to others needs. I would like to work 4 weeks on and 1 week off. I am experienced in every aspect of personal hygiene with my clients, and have no reservations in that area. I also clean and cook a fairly decent meal.
I am dedicated and reliable. I find that I’m able to fit in to most environments and get on well with most people.
On my own time I’m a great music lover and somewhat of a story teller. I have 2 grown sons, and am currently single.

I hope this has caught Your interest, and will make myself available for further information and interview at Your request.
Best regards, Adrian Geary



Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: