Profile - 5112

< Back to profiles

Hi my name is Melanie, I am 60 years old and have been working in Nursing/Care since I was 18. I have experience of looking after clients in their own home as well as in the community. I am looking for a live-in care work preferably one week on one week off, but would consider two weeks on two weeks off. I have a full UK driving licence and my own car. I am patient , kind and compassionate with experience, in Dementia, Stroke, Medication, Manual handling, Stoma care, catheter care and all forms of personal care.
I am a very youthful 60 year old . I run, swim and do yoga weekly. I have also worked as a cook in a children's nursery so am a capable "chef" !
Am available for work from beginning of January 2018.
Excellent references both personal and professional can be supplied.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: