Profile - 4444

< Back to profiles

I have experience working as part of a multicultural team with diverse skills in Residential Care Homes, Nursing Homes and Group Homes as a Care Assistant, Head of Home, Care Manager, Respite Care Coordinator, Administrator and Deputy Manager. I have held extended roles which has enabled me to work with responsibilities similar to the Home Manager, delivering advice and support on care, raising and responding to Safeguarding Alerts, promptly responding to staff issues in an efficient and timely manner, processing and responding to CQC notifications, HR operations, marketing the home, stake holder engagement, training new staff and volunteers in customer care skills. I am experienced in delivering high standards of care in a manner expected by clients, their friends and families. As well as working in Residential Care, I supported both older and younger adults recovering from mental illness within Supported Living, Independent Living and Respite Care settings. I am now looking to work in live-in care work.

I have the ability to lead a team to deliver person centred care in line with Organisational Policies and Procedures in a caring, safe and secure environment in order to enable clients to live a fuller life as much as reasonable possible, respecting at all times their dignity and privacy, whilst acknowledging their independence and lifestyles.
I have qualifications in NVQ Assessor D32 and D33 in Care in Health and Social Care, Leading a Coaching Strategy in the Workplace Level 4, Leading and Recognising Excellence in Care, Training Management Leve3, NVQ in Business Administration, Safety in the Workplace, Supervision Management, Supporting Skills for Learners, Adult Learner Support, Certificate in Office Studies, Understanding Computers, Computer Literacy and Information Technology. I have also attended various workplace training including case studies and reflective work.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: