Profile - 39528

< Back to profiles

Hi my name is Jackie walker, I been a carer for more then 20 years, my experiences range from looking after clients with Dementia, picks disease, worked with clients with Parkinson’s, and clients that generally need care . Am really enjoying my role as a live in carer, I love looking after people, and helping them with the things they can’t do and supporting them with the things they can. My interest range from walking ,reading, traveling eating out ., and meeting new people .
Am flexible and and accommodating , I usually work on a 2 week on and 2 off basis. Am learning to drive if you need to know more please ask.
Thanks for reading my profile.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: