Profile - 39250

< Back to profiles

I am a healthcare assistant (OSS diploma in Italy) with over 15 years of experience specialized in caring for the elderly and not self-sufficient patients. I have been working for 10 years in a retirement home where the patients suffered from degenerative
diseases such as: Alzheimer, Senile dementia, Parkinson, Tetraplegia, etc. I did a wide variety of specializations and training courses on the problems of the elderly and the disabled person in general, and more specifically on degenerative pathologies. In 2020,
after a experience as a secretary in an IT company, I have been working for nine months as a Live-in carer near Oxford (UK) providing home care to patients with physical and mental disabilities. I'm looking for a full time job as live-in carer.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Basic

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: