Profile - 39240

< Back to profiles

I an currently working in a Children's Home for Young People with emotional and behavioural difficulties. I have also had long term experience ( 15 years) of looking after a male with a spinal cord injury. Due to a diagnosis of epilsepy I do not currently have a driving licence but have worked full time since my diagnosis ten years ago. I am more than happy to use public transport to shop etc. My seizures are 'absence seizures' and can last a minute or two at a time. I perhaps have two or three a week. Despite this I remain very positive in my outlook and consider myself a caring and creative person with a passion for helping people. I love dogs, reading, walking, cooking and music. amongst other things. I am committed to healthy eating and a healthy lifestyle and promote positivity as the key to contentment. I believe I am warm, approachable and reliable with a sense of humour and a desire to enhance the lives of others.. I am currently available for days (5 out of 7) from 8am and 7pm and two sleep-ins a week.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Children / Young People, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: