Profile - 39218

< Back to profiles

My name is Sharon. I am S/E looking for RESPITE/SHORT TERM placements or one-offs. Available for Easter. 2nd Covid jab on 31/3. I am kind, caring, honest and compassionate. I believe in treating people with respect and maintaining dignity. I am a carer/companion to my client and am happy to spend as much time with them as they need or want. I enjoy helping people and always keen to learn new skills. I am adaptable and able to work alone or alongside another. I have a GSOH. I have been an ad hoc family carer when needed for c 40 years and worked in care around 5. I had the privilege to be my fathers' End of Life carer and feel this is an area of care I could work in. I am mostly used to working with the elderly and dealing with multiple core morbidities. I am dog friendly. I enjoy the outdoors, walking, foraging, fishing, gardening etc. I am happy to work in rural areas but also like to browse the shops. I am currently volunteering as an RVS Covid responder.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: