Profile - 39194

< Back to profiles

I have been in the health and social care field since 2016. I started as a Domiciliary Care Assistant supporting the elderly in their homes. Whilst working as a Domiciliary Care Assistant, I supported the care company with administrative tasks. After a year of service, I wanted to become a Healthcare Assistant in the NHS and I applied to Imperial College NHS Healthcare Trust. This Trust has 5 hospitals and I work at Charing Cross Hospital, London. I have been at this hospital ever since. I have worked on different wards and units to gain professional experience. I have learned from a lot of experienced Nurses and Healthcare Assistants during this time. I have gained more experience in how to look after people with dementia, physical and mental disabilities, stroke, spinal injury, brain injury and multiple sclerosis, people with challenging behaviour. I have also seen a lot of safeguarding cases at the hospital and learned how to deal with them.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: