Profile - 39136

< Back to profiles

I have worked for many years with adults with a variety of health care issues including, dementia, brain injury, cerebral palsy, MS, MD, stroke and Parkinson's, I am conscientious, with a high level of discretion when assisting with personal care, transfers, nebulisers, catheters, medicine prompts, changing dressings.

I studied human bio science/nutrition and can prepare healthy meals throughout the day and evening. My recent night care duties have included preparing an evening meal, taking care of pets and promoting a relaxing environment for a peaceful night's sleep.

I am said to be personable and able to carry out admin duties having coordinated projects for over five years. I can shop online; make observation reports; keep records for family members, ensuring regular communication is maintained via social media or telephone. I am trained in Professional Business Conduct.

As well as preparing healthy meals, I am experienced in linen and laundry care, cleaning and pet care. I am London born with A* at A Level in English Lit/Lang. I have a driving licence, enhanced DBS, COVID19 training.

I am able to assist with make up application and removal, exercise in the chair/ mobilisation; accompanying on outings, walking, reading, watching television and conversation.

Thank you for your time.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: