Profile - 39084

< Back to profiles

I am a hardworking, energetic 24 year old from Australia, with 5+ years of care experience. I have worked with a variety of clients, from young clients with disabilities and injuries, through to elderly clients with dementia and mobility requirements. I also have 18 months experience as a professional commercial cook so I love cooking healthy, delicious homemade meals!
I think independence is one of the most important parts of life and should be upheld and maintained however possible, and encourage this with all of my clients. I know it can be somewhat invasive having a stranger move in and provide personal care, but I work to make it as comfortable and easy as possible, catering to my clients needs without stepping on toes.

I am looking for work as a self employed carer, something with the flexibility to have a day or two off a week would be most ideal. Able to provide ample references from previous clients and colleges as requested.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: