Profile - 39017

< Back to profiles

BTech Nursery Nurse/ Learning Support /Adult Teacher in Special Needs eg disability and emotional and behavioural. Communication specialist and Strategist for Special Needs Client Care ( Taught Evening Class at the Adult College Lancaster)Also trained in Care and Safeguarding . Play guitar, ukelele and sing many tunes known to older people. Am interest in Pets, Nature and the Arts, and exercise to maintain wellness. Am a positive kind and caring person with a good sense of humour and gentle strategies for supporting older people. Have 25 years Professional experience. in Special Needs Education /Care in Educational Environment. Would be suited to caring for women with moderate Alzheimers/ Dementia or Sensory Impairment.. Have recently cared for a 93 year old with mild-moderate Parkinsonism for 7.5 months in my hom.
Looking for a live in Care job in the North West/East or South Cumbria, or South West. Either 1 in 4 weeks, 2 in 4 weeks or Full Time. Preferably care for older lady.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Lancashire, North, Cumbria, Darlington, Kingston upon Hull, Leeds, Middlesbrough, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Redcar and Cleveland, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, West Yorkshire, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Children / Young People, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: