Profile - 38876

Updated 5 months ago
  • 1-3 years
  • Female

My name is Kate and I am available for live in care work all across the Uk and Scotland

I have been a professional life coach and author for 18 years - run writing retreats when able to (so most my work been cancelled this year) and love looking after /inspiring people in some form or another! I'm known as the logistics queen and a compassionate mother hen - always ensuring people are taken care of, safe, happy and inspired to live a beautiful life.
The sea feeds my soul - I'm energetic, compassionate, LOVE to cook, walk, yoga and have a wicked sense of humour!
Recently have been caring for my 82 year old mum - for 6 months of the last year we were in lockdown together where I was her carer - making sure she walked daily, did all the shopping and cooking and companionship as my brothers were not able to spend much time with her.

I need a new direction for my next chapter in life and as such I have just completed the latest updated training /Moving Handling /CPR/ personal care, infection control with ConsultUs well known care agency in Tonbridge UK. I also have a new DBS updated end feb 2021. I am currently on short contract till the 3rd April with the well-known agency Consult Us.

Had 1st vaccination Astra Zeneca.
In order to do the Consult training yesterday had PCR test, and an additional pin prick one — so am covid free and safe!

Thanks Kate
www.kate-emmerson.com

My name is Kate and I am available for live in care work all across the Uk and Scotland

I have been a professional life coach and author for 18 years - run writing retreats when able to (so most my work been cancelled this year) and love looking after /inspiring people in some form or another! I'm known as the logistics queen and a compassionate mother hen - always ensuring people are taken care of, safe, happy and inspired to live a beautiful life.
The sea feeds my soul - I'm energetic, compassionate, LOVE to cook, walk, yoga and have a wicked sense of humour!
Recently have been caring for my 82 year old mum - for 6 months of the last year we were in lockdown together where I was her carer - making sure she walked daily, did all the shopping and cooking and companionship as my brothers were not able to spend much time with her.

I need a new direction for my next chapter in life and as such I have just completed the latest updated training /Moving Handling /CPR/ personal care, infection control with ConsultUs well known care agency in Tonbridge UK. I also have a new DBS updated end feb 2021. I am currently on short contract till the 3rd April with the well-known agency Consult Us.

Had 1st vaccination Astra Zeneca.
In order to do the Consult training yesterday had PCR test, and an additional pin prick one — so am covid free and safe!

Thanks Kate
www.kate-emmerson.com

Profile Information

General Care Experience

Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Looking for work in the following locations:

London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Scotland, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll and Bute, Banffshire, Berwickshire, Caithness, Clackmannanshire, Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar, Cromartyshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Dumfriesshire, Dundee City, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Fife, Flintshire, Glasgow City, Highland, Inverclyde, Inverness-shire, Isle Of Arran, Isle Of Benbecula, Isle of Bute, Isle of Colonsay, Isle of Cumbrae, Isle of Gigha, Isle Of Harris, Isle of Islay, Isle of Jura, Isle of Lewis, Isle Of Mull, Isle Of North Uist, Isle Of Scalpay, Isle of Skye, Isle Of South Uist, Isle Of Tiree, Kincardineshire, Kirkcudbrightshire, Midlothian, Moray, Morayshire, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney, Orkney Islands, Peeblesshire, Perth And Kinross, Perthshire, Renfrewshire, Roxburghshire, Scottish Borders, Selkirkshire, Shetland, Shetland Islands, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, Sutherland, West Lothian, Western Isles, Wigtownshire

Additional Information

English Language Level

Advanced

Driving Licence

Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Skills
  • Cancer
  • Dementia
  • Incontinence
  • Manual Handling
  • Personal Care
Current DBS

Yes

Leave Comment:

Similar Candidates

Profile - 40214

Updated 5 hours ago
  • Catheter Care
  • +9
View profile 

Profile - 40213

Updated 10 hours ago
  • Dementia
  • +3
View profile 

Profile - 40212

Updated 11 hours ago
    Dementia
View profile 

Profile - 40211

Updated 12 hours ago
  • Brain Injury
  • +14
View profile