Profile - 38827

< Back to profiles

15 years UK home care experience working with Spinal Injuries, MS, Parkinson's and the Elderly. Some Dementia, and Alzheimer's experience. I am familiar with most aspects of personal care and moving&handling equipment. Running errands, housekeeping, preparing meals, cleaning, shopping, the usual lot, as well as providing companionship. I enjoy gardening and love looking after pets.
Driver (automatic), own car available, if necessary.

DBS check and excellent references available. Looking to start mid/end April but this can be flexible. Also interested to hear from agencies who pay a decent self-employed rate. At the moment I am looking for a few (2-4) weeks on/off live in position, would consider any location but South East/South West preferred. Daily rate £120,- upwards for one client and £150,- upwards for a couple.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Brighton and Hove, Cornwall, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: