Profile - 38819

< Back to profiles

My name is Justina. And I would like to be called Tina for short.
I have over 30 years in social care, including Live-in Care. I have worked with Adult Social Services until I left in 2015 to start a Live-in Care self-employed job. I enjoy meeting people of different age, race, and culture. I enjoy cooking, gardening, reading, and listening to good music. I enjoy helping people in their home anytime; I like to empower my client to be independent in their home regardless of their health and age.

I enjoy assisting with chores; I support my client with personal care, bathing, dressing, undressing, toileting, shopping, prepare food, baking and housekeeping, including safe. I also offer a friendly face, a chat, and companionship always. I manage more complex tasks with my client's request, my joy is to make my client feel comfortable in their home, and most of all, I provide a listening ear. I manage incontinence, prompting of administering of medication. Above all, I supervise my client hourly and on daily bases; I also monitor their safety day and night in their home. I always make sure their dignity and choices are maintained and make sure they are comfortable in their home.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: