Profile - 38808

< Back to profiles

I have been working as a healthcare assistant for over 20years.Have experience in residential and nursing care services. I have also been working as live in carer caring for the elderly ,mental health .
I have worked giving personal care administering medication ,supporting with mobility aids as well as using hoist.I have experienced caring patients using stoma, peg feeding as well as recording diabetes reading and taking BP and recording
Each individual has different needs so I always refer to care plan and to verbal hand over information concerning the patient as well as checking with their GP
As a lie in carer I enjoy companionship and always happy to cook and support client as much as needed as well for them to remain independent
I enjoy my work and as iam easily available and am committed ,willing to work long term.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: