Profile - 38649

< Back to profiles

I’ve been a HCA since 2009. I took AB Social Work in between jobs, but didn't finish it. I worked in the local authority, Care/Nursing Home, Sheltered living and private setting with Children in Need, such as tracheostomy care, PEG Feeding, cerebral palsy and quadriplegic. I also worked with older people with Dementia and Alzheimer's and adults with Autism, ADHD and Special needs.
Through my work experiences, I have learned and master communication skills, such as active listening, data protection, confidentiality, professionalism and empathy.
I believe that I have to be friendly, however, remain to be professional so that safeguarding issues will not be jeopardised.
I am a very people orientated person and I love working with people. I believe that as a support worker or healthcare assistant, I can also act as their advocate to voice their rights and needs, be it health or social.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Hampshire, Kent, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: