Profile - 38636

< Back to profiles

I have been a HCA for 11 years working in the Local Authority, Residential, Care Home and Sheltered living in line with Children in Need, adults with Autism, older people with Dementia and Alzheimer's and children with complex medical care needs such as tracheostomy, PEG feeding and cerebral palsy. I am currently working live in for older person with Demention for 2 weeks on/off.
With my work experience in social and medical care, I have learned and master communication skills, specifically the non-verbal, para verbal, active listening and observation, especially when my clients are non verbal. I believe that these learned skills are very important to gauge and exercise safeguarding issues with my clients. I also learned the importance of data protection, confidentiality and professional work ethics as fundamentals in Social Care arena.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Hampshire, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: