Profile - 38543

< Back to profiles

Greetings
My name is Valerie, am resident in UK, originally from New Zealand. I am a mature educated ( ex teacher, art, family therapist), very experienced live in carer.- 14 years ago began work in UK care work. I have gained much joy and satisfaction from the Warm positive relationships I have earned with all of those I have cared for and supported over the years.

I have a current enhanced DBS for vulnerable adults and recently updated relevant live in carer training from the agency I have been with until the last few weeks. I will provide a cv, recent refs and proof of training for prospective employers.

As a professional carer, I practise Covid safety and take it seriously. I have received the first vaccination.

I am happy to provide contact details of recent referees who will vouch for my .expertise and kindness with my care and support of their relatives.

I am willing to do holiday and relieving positions for another carer. Prefer Home Counties rural or or near sea. Desired salary starting £120 per 24 hours plus food allowance and one way travel costs. Open to negotiation as well for some clients to fairly support individual needs.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South West, Bath Avon, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Children / Young People, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: